Results

Bruce Butler mail: bruce.butler@hockeymail.de | web: bruce.hockeymail.de | when: Wed, 25 May 2016 11:02:02 GMT
Brexit could extend austerity, IFS says
The Institute for Fiscal Studies says leaving the EU could lead to more austerity - but Vote Leave calls the think tank "a propaganda arm" of Brussels.
Anthony Jordan mail: gmail@klarkzon.eu | web: anthony.klarkzon.eu | when: Wed, 25 May 2016 16:08:49 GMT
Arrests over legal highs ahead of ban
Two people are arrested in connection with legal highs which resulted in nine people falling ill in Rochdale, say police.
Louis Ellis mail: louis.ellis@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: louis.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Wed, 25 May 2016 16:18:05 GMT
Jailed Ukrainian freed in prisoner swap
Russia releases Ukrainian pilot Nadiya Savchenko in a prisoner exchange also involving two Russians convicted in Kiev last month.
Lee Reynolds mail: lee.reynolds@horse-d.eu | web: lee.horse-d.eu | when: Wed, 25 May 2016 09:24:33 GMT
Millions 'could miss out on EU vote'
Many people will be turned away from polling stations because they mistakenly think they are on the electoral register, campaigners warn.
Earl Cooper mail: earl.cooper@affablyhomonym.com | web: earl.affablyhomonym.com | when: Wed, 25 May 2016 12:32:40 GMT
Fifth of UK couples 'close to break-up'
Almost one in five (18%) of couples in the UK argue regularly or consider separating, a study suggests.
Craig Harris mail: craig.harris@innovation-km.com | web: craig.innovation-km.com | when: Wed, 25 May 2016 16:10:32 GMT
M&S warns revamp plan will hit profits
Marks and Spencer's new boss unveils plans to revive the retailer's clothing and homeware business, but warns the changes will hit profits.
Jerry Thompson mail: jerry.thompson@pulpfrictions.com | web: jerry.pulpfrictions.com | when: Wed, 25 May 2016 14:50:16 GMT
Woman fights deceased daughter egg case
A 60-year-old woman who wants to use her late daughter's frozen eggs to give birth to her own grandchild is continuing her legal battle.
Adam Evans mail: google@horse-d.eu | web: adam.horse-d.eu | when: Wed, 25 May 2016 15:28:06 GMT
White 'thug' poster aimed at black voters
Operation Black Vote releases a "hard-hitting" poster urging people to sign up to vote in the EU referendum prompting criticism from UKIP's Nigel Farage.
Jerry Gibson mail: jerry.gibson@affablyhomonym.com | web: jerry.affablyhomonym.com | when: Wed, 25 May 2016 15:51:07 GMT
Tata considers bids for UK steel plants
Tata Steel is still in the process of considering bids for its UK operations, the company says.
Steven Gray mail: steven.gray@ventredi.eu | web: steven.ventredi.eu | when: Wed, 25 May 2016 14:59:53 GMT
Thomas Cook cabin crew vote to strike
Thomas Cook cabin crew have voted by three-to-one in favour of industrial action in a row over health and safety, Unite union says.
Arthur Roberts mail: arthur.roberts@affablyhomonym.com | web: arthur.affablyhomonym.com | when: Wed, 25 May 2016 13:37:09 GMT
Medics sent 'meningitis' death girl home
A schoolgirl who died from suspected meningitis was discharged from hospital just 48 hours before her death.
Chris Long mail: gmail@horse-d.eu | web: chris.horse-d.eu | when: Wed, 25 May 2016 11:25:42 GMT
Florence's Arno riverbank collapses
A section of the embankment of the River Arno in central Florence collapses, sending part of the road and at least 20 cars into a newly formed ditch.
George Washington mail: george.washington@innovation-km.com | web: george.innovation-km.com | when: Wed, 25 May 2016 10:09:41 GMT
VIDEO: Storm-chasers film Kansas tornados
A news crew has been filming tornados outside Dodge City in Kansas. At least two people were injured in severe storms.
Lee Owens mail: lee.owens@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: lee.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Wed, 25 May 2016 08:08:47 GMT
VIDEO: 'Ask new M&S boss to come and speak to me'
What do women want from High Street stalwart Marks and Spencer?
Brandon Reyes mail: brandon.reyes@affablyhomonym.com | web: brandon.affablyhomonym.com | when: Wed, 25 May 2016 10:37:22 GMT
VIDEO: Sinkhole swallows cars in Florence
Parked cars have fallen into a 200m-long hole which opened up on the Arno river bank in Florence.
Shawn Flores mail: shawn.flores@affablyhomonym.com | web: shawn.affablyhomonym.com | when: Wed, 25 May 2016 10:15:27 GMT
VIDEO: Obama beatboxes for Vietnamese rapper
US President Barack Obama briefly beatboxed before an impromptu performance by Vietnamese rapper Suboi as he took part in a meeting in Ho Chi Minh City.
Adam Roberts mail: adam.roberts@hockeymail.de | web: adam.hockeymail.de | when: Wed, 25 May 2016 04:19:04 GMT
VIDEO: Bouncing lowriders paraded through streets
Around 100 classic cars were driven through Santa Fe as part of a celebration of lowriders.
Anthony Fisher mail: anthony.fisher@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: anthony.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Wed, 25 May 2016 02:27:25 GMT
VIDEO: Flooding causes Chinese building to collapse
A three-story building has collapsed after flooding in the Rongxian county of China's southern Guangxi Zhuang Autonomous Region.
Billy Ramos mail: billy.ramos@geheime.club | web: billy.geheime.club | when: Wed, 25 May 2016 08:08:07 GMT
VIDEO: Violence after New Mexico Trump rally
Authorities have fired pepper spray and used smoke grenades at violent protests outside a Donald Trump rally in New Mexico on Tuesday night.
George Nelson mail: yahoo@daftest.website | web: george.daftest.website | when: Wed, 18 May 2016 11:52:26 GMT
VIDEO: Hunting universe's strangest particles
Deep underground, beneath Daya Bay in the south of China, scientists are hunting for the oddest particles in the cosmos - neutrinos.
Ronald Crawford mail: ronald.crawford@hockeymail.de | web: ronald.hockeymail.de | when: Wed, 25 May 2016 12:27:17 GMT
Stakes rise in French labour protests
The BBC's Hugh Schofield in Paris on the angry queues at petrol stations across France.
Jeff Carter mail: jeff.carter@horse-d.eu | web: jeff.horse-d.eu | when: Wed, 25 May 2016 12:41:52 GMT
The politics behind the £350M figure
Newsnight's political editor Nicholas Watt on the politics behind the Vote Leave claim that the EU costs the UK £350M a year.
Benjamin Cruz mail: benjamin.cruz@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: benjamin.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Wed, 25 May 2016 12:45:28 GMT
How to register to vote in EU referendum
The deadline to register to vote in the UK's European Referendum is at midnight on 7 June. Here's how to register.
Lawrence Gibson mail: lawrence.gibson@ventredi.eu | web: lawrence.ventredi.eu | when: Wed, 25 May 2016 16:15:26 GMT
Profile: Mawlawi Hibatullah Akhundzada
The Afghan Taliban's new leader Hibatullah Akhundzada is a religious scholar from their Kandahar heartlands who who is thought unlikely to change the group's direction.
Steve Ellis mail: yahoo@geheime.club | web: steve.geheime.club | when: Wed, 25 May 2016 15:58:10 GMT
Norway stages 32-hour app term reading
The consumer agency in Norway stages a live reading of app terms and conditions lasting over 30 hours in protest against their "absurd" length.
Alfred Kennedy mail: gmail@affablyhomonym.com | web: alfred.affablyhomonym.com | when: Wed, 25 May 2016 09:11:08 GMT
Lord Sugar re-hired as government 'tsar'
Apprentice star Lord Sugar has been appointed as the government's enterprise tsar.
Louis Gordon mail: louis.gordon@klarkzon.eu | web: louis.klarkzon.eu | when: Wed, 25 May 2016 09:03:08 GMT
Mourinho 'will get Man Utd ethos'
Jose Mourinho would deliver "entertaining" football if appointed Manchester United manager, says club legend Paul Scholes.
Donald Hughes mail: donald.hughes@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: donald.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Wed, 25 May 2016 12:31:40 GMT
Select Mourinho's Man Utd starting XI
We want you to select Jose Mourinho's starting XI from the current squad and the many players Manchester United have been linked with.
Walter Flores mail: walter.flores@klarkzon.eu | web: walter.klarkzon.eu | when: Wed, 25 May 2016 16:12:53 GMT
Murray survives epic five-set battle
Andy Murray fights back to beat wildcard Mathias Bourgue and secure his place in the French Open third round.
Glenn Cole mail: glenn.cole@hockeymail.de | web: glenn.hockeymail.de | when: Wed, 25 May 2016 12:38:58 GMT
Watson outclassed by Kuznetsova in Paris
Heather Watson loses to 13th seed Svetlana Kuznetsova as Britain's interest in the French Open women's singles ends.
Douglas Rodriguez mail: gmail@pulpfrictions.com | web: douglas.pulpfrictions.com | when: Wed, 25 May 2016 16:11:05 GMT
Tights firm blames BHS woe for collapse
A clothing firm which supplied BHS has gone out of business, blaming the collapse of the high street store.
Wayne Henry mail: yahoo@hockeymail.de | web: wayne.hockeymail.de | when: Tue, 24 May 2016 23:05:40 GMT
Taxpayers 'lost £97m' calling HMRC
Taxpayers who were forced to wait for up to an hour when phoning HM Revenue and Customs lost the equivalent of £97m last year, NAO says.
Ronald Evans mail: ronald.evans@ventredi.eu | web: ronald.ventredi.eu | when: Wed, 25 May 2016 01:26:52 GMT
Ex-military officers fight for EU exit
A dozen former senior military officers speak out in favour of leaving the EU, warning membership has undermined the UK's "combat effectiveness".
Philip Gray mail: philip.gray@geheime.club | web: philip.geheime.club | when: Wed, 25 May 2016 14:14:32 GMT
Osborne urges focus on EU 'substance'
George Osborne denies pro-EU government web pages are breaching electoral law as he urged colleagues to focus on "the substance rather than the process".
Ronald Robinson mail: ronald.robinson@klarkzon.eu | web: ronald.klarkzon.eu | when: Wed, 25 May 2016 08:06:11 GMT
'Big cut' in antibiotic prescriptions
GPs in England have "dramatically" reduced the number of antibiotic prescriptions they prescribe to patients, latest figures reveal.
Henry Gonzales mail: henry.gonzales@pulpfrictions.com | web: henry.pulpfrictions.com | when: Wed, 25 May 2016 10:12:29 GMT
Zika may cause baby eye problems
Scientists studying the Zika outbreak in Brazil are becoming increasingly concerned the virus may cause eye damage in babies.
Antonio Watson mail: antonio.watson@daftest.website | web: antonio.daftest.website | when: Wed, 25 May 2016 16:38:02 GMT
Student suicide figures increase
Student suicides have risen to their highest level since at least 2007, according to figures from the Office for National Statistics.
Arthur Butler mail: google@thedarkswans.com | web: arthur.thedarkswans.com | when: Wed, 25 May 2016 13:00:42 GMT
Abuse referrals for a fifth of children
Research suggests one in five children born in a single year in England were referred to social services before the age of five.
Anthony Boyd mail: anthony.boyd@klarkzon.eu | web: anthony.klarkzon.eu | when: Wed, 25 May 2016 11:03:10 GMT
Netflix faces quota on EU-made content
On-demand video streaming services face a call that at least 20% of the catalogues they offer to EU subscribers should be made locally.
Steven Boyd mail: steven.boyd@pulpfrictions.com | web: steven.pulpfrictions.com | when: Wed, 25 May 2016 10:36:57 GMT
Microsoft U-turn on 'nasty trick' pop-up
Microsoft has created an extra notification to allow customers to cancel Windows 10 upgrade after being accused of "nasty tricks".
Earl Shaw mail: earl.shaw@affablyhomonym.com | web: earl.affablyhomonym.com | when: Wed, 25 May 2016 14:43:29 GMT
'Dinosaur crater' drill project success
Success is declared by the team drilling into the Chicxulub Crater, the deep scar made in the Earth's surface by the asteroid that hastened the end of the dinosaurs.
Alfred Rodriguez mail: alfred.rodriguez@hockeymail.de | web: alfred.hockeymail.de | when: Wed, 25 May 2016 10:22:13 GMT
Crayfish and worms may die out together
A study finds that bizarre, tentacled worms which live attached to crayfish are at risk of extinction, alongside the crayfish themselves.
Allen Foster mail: allen.foster@geheime.club | web: allen.geheime.club | when: Wed, 25 May 2016 14:44:47 GMT
McFly postpone tour after neck injury
Pop band McFly postpone their entire UK tour as star Harry Judd receives treatment for a herniated a disc.
Jason Owens mail: jason.owens@daftest.website | web: jason.daftest.website | when: Wed, 25 May 2016 10:59:17 GMT
Dame Helen to narrate Beatrix Potter story
Dame Helen Mirren lends her voice to a recording of a new story by celebrated children's author Beatrix Potter, rediscovered after 100 years.
Mark Howard mail: mark.howard@hockeymail.de | web: mark.hockeymail.de | when: Sun, 22 May 2016 23:18:52 GMT
How one man saved a generation of premature babies
For years doctors in the US made little attempt to save the lives of premature babies, but there was one place distressed parents could turn for help - a sideshow on Coney Island.
Marvin Gibson mail: gmail@innovation-km.com | web: marvin.innovation-km.com | when: Sat, 21 May 2016 23:05:48 GMT
The beautiful flower with an ugly past
How the cornflower has become the centre of a political controversy in Austria.
Bruce Ellis mail: bruce.ellis@geheime.club | web: bruce.geheime.club | when: Wed, 25 May 2016 03:12:52 GMT
In pictures: The barbers of Freetown
The people who shape hair in the capital of Sierra Leone
Rosemarie Perdok mail: rosemarieperdok@outlook.com | web: https://profile.live.com/cid-7cd3f97991c2d348/ | when: Mon, 23 May 2016 23:10:26 GMT
M&S fashion: From Twiggy to Alexa Chung
From Twiggy to Alexa - Marks & Spencer's battle to be a High Street trendsetter
Roy Evans mail: roy.evans@thedarkswans.com | web: roy.thedarkswans.com | when: Wed, 25 May 2016 15:23:42 GMT
Who is 'Mrs M&S'?
The key woman for retail giant's fortunes - but does she exist?
Carl Thompson mail: carl.thompson@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: carl.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Tue, 24 May 2016 23:55:59 GMT
VIDEO: 'I don't want to be a European'
Gordon Brown's nemesis on Britain's big EU vote
Rosemarie Perdok mail: rosemarieperdok@outlook.com | web: https://profile.live.com/cid-7cd3f97991c2d348/ | when: Wed, 25 May 2016 12:22:49 GMT
Don't panic: Happy Towel Day
Hitchhiker fans celebrate towel day
George Harrison mail: george.harrison@affablyhomonym.com | web: george.affablyhomonym.com | when: Tue, 24 May 2016 23:56:10 GMT
How rare are bright blue lobsters?
What is the chance of catching a bright blue lobster?
Lee Nelson mail: lee.nelson@affablyhomonym.com | web: lee.affablyhomonym.com | when: Tue, 24 May 2016 23:58:21 GMT
Why is India's Taj Mahal turning green?
Why India's Taj Mahal is turning green
George Rodriguez mail: george.rodriguez@daftest.website | web: george.daftest.website | when: Tue, 24 May 2016 23:59:16 GMT
Internet not much help finding Chechen leader's missing cat
Chechen leader not impressed by missing cat mocking
Clarence Marshall mail: clarence.marshall@hockeymail.de | web: clarence.hockeymail.de | when: Wed, 25 May 2016 00:37:52 GMT
Saudi Arabia hopes for religious tourism boost
Saudi Arabia prepares for religious tourism boost
Steven Reyes mail: steven.reyes@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: steven.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Wed, 25 May 2016 00:01:32 GMT
VIDEO: How 14,000 Jews were airlifted out of Ethiopia in two days
How Israel flew 14,000 people to safety in two days
more