Results

Jesse Parker mail: jesse.parker@thedarkswans.com | web: jesse.thedarkswans.com | when: Thu, 19 Jan 2017 15:51:24 -0500
Wyoming school debunks nominee's gun claim

Wyoming district: No guns in schools despite testimony from Trump education pickContrary to what education pick Betsy DeVos said at a Senate hearing, no guns are allowed at Wapiti Elementary School.


Joshua Reynolds mail: joshua.reynolds@hockeymail.de | web: joshua.hockeymail.de | when: Thu, 19 Jan 2017 11:34:26 -0500
Trump team: Cabinet is 'amazingly diverse'

Donald Trump's incoming press secretary Sean Spicer. (Evan Vucci/AP)Donald Trump's proposed Cabinet is composed mostly of white men, and it's the first since Ronald Reagan's not to include a Latino.


Steven Clark mail: steven.clark@affablyhomonym.com | web: steven.affablyhomonym.com | when: Thu, 19 Jan 2017 15:30:01 -0500
1 in 4 men have cancer-linked HPV infections

A doctor holds a vial of the human papillomavirus (HPV) vaccine Gardasil. (Charles Rex Arbogast/AP)High-risk HPV can cause cancer in the mouth and upper throat, cervical cancer in women, and other cancers.


Walter Mitchell mail: walter.mitchell@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: walter.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Sun, 15 Jan 2017 17:51:50 -0500
Trump backers in a blue section of the country

Looking forward to income-tax cuts — and to having incomeConnie and Kris Mayhew, who are hopeful for the future, broke with most of their New Mexico neighbors during the election.


Vincent Dixon mail: vincent.dixon@daftest.website | web: vincent.daftest.website | when: Thu, 19 Jan 2017 15:07:09 -0500
Obama commutes 330 drug sentences

Obama commutes 330 drug sentences. (AP)President Obama brought his total number of commutations granted to 1,715, more than any other president in U.S. history.


Steve Parker mail: google@affablyhomonym.com | web: steve.affablyhomonym.com | when: Thu, 19 Jan 2017 12:08:17 -0500
GOP governors seek new funding for insurance

GOP governors who turned down Medicaid money have hands out. (AP)Republican governors who turned down billions from Medicaid expansion now hope Congress will come up with a new health care plan.


Harry Simmons mail: harry.simmons@ventredi.eu | web: harry.ventredi.eu | when: Thu, 19 Jan 2017 16:59:58 -0500
Trump sweeps into D.C. with wave and a salute

Singer Sam Moore performs during a pre-Inaugural "Make America Great Again! Welcome Celebration" at the Lincoln Memorial in Washington, Thursday, Jan. 19, 2017. (AP Photo/David J. Phillip)The president-elect arrives a day ahead of his inauguration as the capital braces for an onslaught of crowds and demonstrators.


Jeff Cox mail: jeff.cox@affablyhomonym.com | web: jeff.affablyhomonym.com | when: Thu, 19 Jan 2017 13:30:04 -0500
George Bush stable, Barbara much improved

Former President George H.W. Bush and wife Barbara Bush in 2011. (David J. Phillip/AP)Former President George H.W. Bush remains in intensive care with pneumonia; his wife is being treated for bronchitis.


Donald Perez mail: yahoo@thedarkswans.com | web: donald.thedarkswans.com | when: Thu, 19 Jan 2017 11:07:03 -0500
Trump to take charge of 'nuclear football'

A White House military aide and member of the US Navy carries a briefcase known as the "football," containing emergency nuclear weapon codesIt's a plain, bulging leather satchel, but inside it has the ominous power to unleash a nuclear armageddon.


Jesse Phillips mail: google@daftest.website | web: jesse.daftest.website | when: Thu, 19 Jan 2017 13:15:43 -0500
Treasury pick grilled over foreclosure actions

Treasury pick Steve Mnuchin grilled over foreclosuresSteven Mnuchin, a former Goldman Sachs exec., tells senators that he worked hard to assist homeowners.


Paul Peterson mail: paul.peterson@pulpfrictions.com | web: paul.pulpfrictions.com | when: Thu, 19 Jan 2017 10:58:53 -0500
Trump retains 50 key Obama aides (for now)

President Barack Obama meets with President-elect Donald Trump in the Oval Office. (Pablo Martinez Monsivais/AP)The incoming administration will keep staff for assistance on issues like fighting ISIS, international sanctions, and counterterrorism.


Marvin Lee mail: marvin.lee@horse-d.eu | web: marvin.horse-d.eu | when: Thu, 19 Jan 2017 10:59:55 -0500
Trump has ripped justice who'll swear him in

Supreme Court Chief Justice John Roberts arrives to administer the oath of office to President Barack Obama in 2013. (Win McNamee/AP)John Roberts will be the first chief justice in history to swear in a president who has so frequently and personally insulted him.


Bruce Ramos mail: bruce.ramos@innovation-km.com | web: bruce.innovation-km.com | when: Thu, 19 Jan 2017 10:43:18 -0500
Trump pick Perry regrets infamous comment

Energy secretary nominee Rick Perry is sworn in on Capitol Hill. (Carolyn Kaster/AP)Rick Perry, the president-elect's energy secretary nominee, tells a Senate committee he no longer wants to abolish the Energy Department.


Jacob Rivera mail: jacob.rivera@pulpfrictions.com | web: jacob.pulpfrictions.com | when: Sun, 15 Jan 2017 18:06:38 -0500
In a Klan enclave, no questions about Trump

In a Klan enclave, questions about Donald Trump aren’t welcome. (Eric Thayer for Yahoo News)Before dismissing a reporter, the owner of an Arkansas gun and barber shop says he wants Trump to "restore and uphold the Constitution."


Travis Harrison mail: travis.harrison@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: travis.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Thu, 19 Jan 2017 13:59:51 -0500
Energy pick softens climate change stance

Rick Rick Perry softens stance on climate change (Reuters)Trump's pick to run the Energy Department fields inquiries from senators about creating jobs and bolstering U.S. security.


Ryan Washington mail: ryan.washington@pulpfrictions.com | web: ryan.pulpfrictions.com | when: Thu, 19 Jan 2017 15:23:11 -0500
Treasury pick grilled over foreclosure actions

Steven Mnuchin (AP)Steven Mnuchin, a former Goldman Sachs exec., tells senators that he worked hard to assist homeowners.


Marvin Ward mail: marvin.ward@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: marvin.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Thu, 19 Jan 2017 14:00:06 -0500
Dozens killed in Iran high-rise collapse

Iranian firefighters work to extinguish a fire at the Plasco building in central Tehran. (AP)An iconic high-rise building in downtown Tehran collapsed following a fire, killing at least 30 firefighters.


Paul Mason mail: paul.mason@klarkzon.eu | web: paul.klarkzon.eu | when: Thu, 19 Jan 2017 18:06:13 -0500
At least 30 missing in Italy hotel avalanche

A helicopter flies during rescue operations near a hotel that was hit by an avalanche in Farindola, Italy. (Matteo Guidelli/ANSA via AP)An avalanche buries a four-star hotel in central Italy after a series of strong earthquakes in the area.


Louis Washington mail: louis.washington@affablyhomonym.com | web: louis.affablyhomonym.com | when: Thu, 19 Jan 2017 05:00:54 -0500
Trump's election means end of the American Century

President-elect Donald Trump (Evan Vucci/AP)Donald Trump’s election repudiates the political establishment's long-cherished ideal of an essential, expansive America.


Adam Cole mail: adam.cole@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: adam.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Fri, 28 Oct 2016 05:00:04 -0400
Obama reflects on his biggest mistake

The Last 100 Days: Obama’s Biggest Mistake editionThe president has had a shifting response over the years when asked to assess his failures.


Melvin Jackson mail: melvin.jackson@horse-d.eu | web: melvin.horse-d.eu | when: Wed, 18 Jan 2017 22:45:58 -0500
Trump to name Perdue as agriculture secretary

Former Georgia Gov. Sonny Perdue is Donald Trump's choice for secretary of agriculture. (AP)Former Georgia Gov. Sonny Perdue served on Donald Trump's agricultural advisory committee during his campaign.


Chris Thompson mail: chris.thompson@geheime.club | web: chris.geheime.club | when: Wed, 18 Jan 2017 16:05:26 -0500
Here's how Trump will tackle Mexico and China

Ross Mexico ChinaWilbur Ross is the president-elect's point man on trade, and he gave some important clues during his confirmation hearing.


Brian Dixon mail: brian.dixon@pulpfrictions.com | web: brian.pulpfrictions.com | when: Wed, 18 Jan 2017 17:09:05 -0500
Obama’s message to those upset about Trump

President Obama's final press conference. (Reuters)In his final press conference, the outgoing president defends the press corps that President-elect Donald Trump likes to bash.


Marvin Gonzalez mail: marvin.gonzalez@horse-d.eu | web: marvin.horse-d.eu | when: Wed, 18 Jan 2017 15:56:05 -0500
Haley hopes to 'educate' Trump on foreign policy

Nikki Haley says Trump advisers will ‘educate’ him on foreign policyThe South Carolina governor differs sharply with the president-elect on a range of issues, including the importance of the United Nations.


Rosemarie Perdok mail: rosemarieperdok@outlook.com | web: https://profile.live.com/cid-7cd3f97991c2d348/ | when: Wed, 18 Jan 2017 14:30:36 -0500
EPA nominee: 'The climate is changing'

Environmental Protection Agency Administrator-designate, Oklahoma Attorney General Scott Pruitt. (J. Scott Applewhite/AP)Trump's choice to run the Environmental Protection Agency insisted that his "personal opinion" was "immaterial" to his job.


Alfred Mcdonald mail: alfred.mcdonald@ventredi.eu | web: alfred.ventredi.eu | when: Wed, 18 Jan 2017 12:53:50 -0500
Global heat sets record for 3rd straight year

The global average temperature last year was 1.69 Fahrenheit (0.94 Celsius) above the 20th century averageEarth sweltered under the hottest temps in modern times for a third year in a row, raising concerns about the pace of climate change.


Sean Evans mail: google@pulpfrictions.com | web: sean.pulpfrictions.com | when: Wed, 18 Jan 2017 11:38:28 -0500
Americans want Trump to cool it on Twitter

Americans want Trump to cut back on Twitter, poll findsAbout 69 percent of U.S. adults believe the president-elect's Twitter-happy fingers could cause major unintended consequences.


Roy Mason mail: roy.mason@pulpfrictions.com | web: roy.pulpfrictions.com | when: Wed, 18 Jan 2017 15:02:45 -0500
President Obama defends Chelsea Manning decision

President Obama (Pablo Martinez Monsivais/AP)The president spoke about his controversial decision to commute the sentence of the WikiLeaks source.


Kevin Phillips mail: kevin.phillips@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: kevin.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Wed, 18 Jan 2017 11:44:04 -0500
What financial markets want to hear from Trump

Here's what financial markets need to hear from Trump on FridayThe president-elect's inaugural address will be closely tracked by markets that have pinned hopes on his agenda.


Anthony Reynolds mail: yahoo@innovation-km.com | web: anthony.innovation-km.com | when: Wed, 18 Jan 2017 15:56:21 -0500
Nikki Haley supports Jerusalem embassy move

UN Ambassador-designate, South Carolina Gov. Nikki Haley, accompanied by her husband Michael, left, prepares to testify on Capitol Hill in Washington, Wednesday, Jan. 18, 2017, at her confirmation hearing before the Senate Foreign Relations Committee. (AP Photo/Evan Vucci)Donald Trump's choice to be the U.S. ambassador to the U.N. backs a decision sure to be controversial.


Lee Ramos mail: lee.ramos@klarkzon.eu | web: lee.klarkzon.eu | when: Wed, 18 Jan 2017 10:46:32 -0500
Congresswoman takes secret trip to Syria

Rep. Gabbard takes secret trip to Syria. (AP)Rep. Tulsi Gabbard, an Iraq War veteran, made a fact-finding mission to the capital, Damascus.


Allen Jackson mail: allen.jackson@affablyhomonym.com | web: allen.affablyhomonym.com | when: Wed, 18 Jan 2017 11:34:36 -0500
Cabinet nominee fired an undocumented worker

Wilbur Ross, Trump Cabinet pick, says he fired undocumented employee ahead of confirmation hearingWilbur Ross reveals during his Senate confirmation hearing that he let go one of his household staff over a lack of documentation.


Todd Bryant mail: todd.bryant@pulpfrictions.com | web: todd.pulpfrictions.com | when: Wed, 18 Jan 2017 06:23:48 -0500
States with the largest obesity problems

MAPS: America's $200 billion obesity problem by state and age groupThe $200 billion issue's level varies as you cross the country, with Louisiana topping the undesirable list.


Nynke Van der louw mail: nvdlouw@yahoo.com | web: http://greatestcamps.nl/ | when: Wed, 18 Jan 2017 10:53:59 -0500
The Obama era in photos
The Obama era in photosPresident Barack Obama holds a news conference at the Pentagon in Arlington, Virginia, U.S. August 4, 2016. (Jonathan Ernst/Reuters)
Melvin Thompson mail: gmail@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: melvin.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Wed, 18 Jan 2017 08:16:48 -0500
Expect fireworks for Trump's Treasury nominee

The shakiest Cabinet pick on Trump’s economic teamSteve Mnuchin's role as a bank owner who foreclosed on thousands of customers’ homes despite a federal bailout will face intense scrutiny.


Roy Owens mail: roy.owens@daftest.website | web: roy.daftest.website | when: Wed, 18 Jan 2017 09:22:53 -0500
Russia extends residency permit for 3 more years

Russia says Snowden can stay until 2020. (AP)The NSA whistleblower's residence permit has been extended for three more years, according to a spokesperson.


Steve Nelson mail: steve.nelson@horse-d.eu | web: steve.horse-d.eu | when: Sun, 15 Jan 2017 18:01:38 -0500
Evangelical voters still believe in Trump

Trump’s faith voters keep the faith, for now. (Yahoo News)According to national exit polls, 80 percent of self-described evangelicals voted for Trump.


Jesse Lee mail: jesse.lee@pulpfrictions.com | web: jesse.pulpfrictions.com | when: Wed, 18 Jan 2017 19:13:24 -0500
Trump's health pick: No Medicare overhaul

Pointed questions await Trump's health secretary pick. (Reuters)Rep. Tom Price is grilled by senators about his health care investments and Obamacare repeal.


Carl Foster mail: carl.foster@horse-d.eu | web: carl.horse-d.eu | when: Wed, 18 Jan 2017 05:00:52 -0500
What's really behind Trump's Twitter madness?

What's really behind Trump's Twitter madness? (Photo illustration: Yahoo News; photos: AP, Getty Images)Some view the president-elect's Twitter tirades as purely instinctive, while others see them as the work of a master manipulator.


Earl Patterson mail: earl.patterson@affablyhomonym.com | web: earl.affablyhomonym.com | when: Wed, 18 Jan 2017 05:00:14 -0500
A chat with 'the angry Trump voter next door'

Trump supporter Chris Fresiello at his home in November 2016. (David Scott Holloway for Yahoo News)Yahoo's Lisa Belkin continues her discussion with neighbor Chris Fresiello about Donald Trump and the election.


more