Results

Edward Ramirez mail: edward.ramirez@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: edward.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Tue, 28 Jun 2016 14:31:57 GMT
Brexit vote: Bitter exchanges in EU parliament debate
Bitter exchanges mark the European Parliament's first debate on the UK's vote to leave, while David Cameron prepares to face his EU counterparts.
Johnny Cooper mail: johnny.cooper@geheime.club | web: johnny.geheime.club | when: Tue, 28 Jun 2016 13:54:37 GMT
Market pressure eases after Brexit rout
UK financial markets calm down after two days of turmoil in the wake of the Brexit vote, with the FTSE 100 gaining more than 2%.
Philip Robinson mail: philip.robinson@thedarkswans.com | web: philip.thedarkswans.com | when: Tue, 28 Jun 2016 14:23:25 GMT
Jeremy Hunt suggests second EU referendum
Health Secretary Jeremy Hunt suggests a second EU referendum could be needed as he "seriously considers" a bid for the Tory leadership.
Johnny Rodriguez mail: johnny.rodriguez@hockeymail.de | web: johnny.hockeymail.de | when: Tue, 28 Jun 2016 14:13:10 GMT
Jeremy Corbyn faces no-confidence motion from MPs
Labour MPs are voting on a motion of no confidence in the leader Jeremy Corbyn, as the leader chairs a shadow cabinet meeting.
Peter Long mail: peter.long@ventredi.eu | web: peter.ventredi.eu | when: Tue, 28 Jun 2016 11:20:57 GMT
Girl thought Max Clifford would kill her, court told
A teenage girl feared former celebrity publicist Max Clifford was "going to kill her" when he forced her to perform a sex act on him, a court hears.
Rosemarie Perdok mail: rosemarieperdok@outlook.com | web: https://profile.live.com/cid-7cd3f97991c2d348/ | when: Tue, 28 Jun 2016 12:24:58 GMT
Alice Gross murder suspect Arnis Zalkalns not checked
Police did not check the record of a foreign murderer, believed to have killed Alice Gross, as they did not know how to, an inquest hears.
Roy Cox mail: roy.cox@pulpfrictions.com | web: roy.pulpfrictions.com | when: Tue, 28 Jun 2016 10:57:40 GMT
Ikea recalls Malm drawers in North America after child deaths
Ikea is to recall 27 million Malm chests of drawers in North America after the deaths of three children in the US.
Louis Hughes mail: louis.hughes@pulpfrictions.com | web: louis.pulpfrictions.com | when: Tue, 28 Jun 2016 14:52:40 GMT
Henry Hicks death: PCs could face dismissal over moped crash death
Four Met police officers face possible dismissal after a jury found an 18-year-old man died when he crashed his moped during a police pursuit.
Nynke Van der louw mail: nvdlouw@yahoo.com | web: http://greatestcamps.nl/ | when: Tue, 28 Jun 2016 13:59:52 GMT
Lauri Love case: Vicar father fears son 'could kill himself'
A vicar tells a court that his son "is likely to kill himself" if extradited to the US to face cyber-crime allegations.
Sean Flores mail: sean.flores@daftest.website | web: sean.daftest.website | when: Tue, 28 Jun 2016 11:26:05 GMT
Toddler narrowly avoids injury in M&D's Tsunami crash
A mother speaks of her horror at watching a rollercoaster crash to the ground - just feet from where her toddler son was playing.
Allen Rivera mail: allen.rivera@horse-d.eu | web: allen.horse-d.eu | when: Tue, 28 Jun 2016 09:54:57 GMT
Farage tells EU Parliament: 'You're not laughing now'
Nigel Farage has told a session of the European Parliament that "the little people" had rejected "big politics" in order "to get their country back".
Ronald Thompson mail: ronald.thompson@horse-d.eu | web: ronald.horse-d.eu | when: Mon, 27 Jun 2016 22:54:21 GMT
Euro 2016: The pundits have their say on England's exit from the tournament
Alan Shearer, Rio Ferdinand and Jermaine Jenas reflect on the 2-1 Euro 2016 defeat by Iceland, which Shearer says is "the worst performance I have seen from England".
Roy Thompson mail: google@hockeymail.de | web: roy.hockeymail.de | when: Tue, 28 Jun 2016 08:43:44 GMT
England under Roy Hodgson: How they fared at Euro 2012, World Cup 2014 & Euro 2016
BBC Sport looks back at Roy Hodgson's record as England manager at Euro 2012, World Cup 2014 and Euro 2016.
Earl Campbell mail: google@affablyhomonym.com | web: earl.affablyhomonym.com | when: Tue, 28 Jun 2016 14:11:41 GMT
President Obama warns against Brexit 'hysteria'
In an interview with America's National Public Radio, US President Barack Obama said there was no need for a hysterical reaction to Britain's vote to leave the European Union.
Brian Cox mail: brian.cox@horse-d.eu | web: brian.horse-d.eu | when: Tue, 28 Jun 2016 06:00:23 GMT
Defiant Jeremy Corbyn addresses supporters
Labour leader Jeremy Corbyn urged his supporters to "stay together, strong and united" as he addressed a rally outside parliament on Monday.
Philip Thompson mail: philip.thompson@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: philip.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Tue, 28 Jun 2016 06:57:09 GMT
'I'm still alive' Queen Elizabeth quips on NI visit
The Queen joked that she was "still alive" as she met Martin McGuinness during a two-day visit to Northern Ireland.
Kenneth Rodriguez mail: kenneth.rodriguez@klarkzon.eu | web: kenneth.klarkzon.eu | when: Tue, 28 Jun 2016 11:57:56 GMT
Lauri Love's father: 'He feels like taking his own life'
A two day hearing has just begun to decide whether Lauri Love, who is accused of hacking into US Federal Reserve computers, should be extradited to America.
Philip Owens mail: philip.owens@innovation-km.com | web: philip.innovation-km.com | when: Tue, 28 Jun 2016 02:26:14 GMT
Iceland fans celebrate Euro 2016 win against England
Iceland have made it through to the quarter finals of Euro 2016 after beating England 2-1.
Anthony Foster mail: anthony.foster@daftest.website | web: anthony.daftest.website | when: Wed, 16 Mar 2016 12:34:37 GMT
BBC News Channel
Britain's most-watched news channel, delivering breaking news and analysis all day, every day.
Travis Kennedy mail: travis.kennedy@geheime.club | web: travis.geheime.club | when: Tue, 28 Jun 2016 11:22:41 GMT
Strictly Come Dancing: New professionals join line-up
Three new performers will join Strictly Come Dancing's line-up of professional dancers when the BBC One ratings winner returns in the autumn.
Travis Reyes mail: travis.reyes@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: travis.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Tue, 28 Jun 2016 13:08:04 GMT
Hands on with India's £3 smartphone
The BBC is given a first look at a smartphone costing less than £3, set to launch in India this week.
Carl Shaw mail: carl.shaw@innovation-km.com | web: carl.innovation-km.com | when: Tue, 28 Jun 2016 11:23:43 GMT
AI fighter pilot wins in combat simulation
An artificial intelligence system developed in the US successfully intercepts two attacking fighter jets in a combat simulation.
Nicholas Dixon mail: nicholas.dixon@ventredi.eu | web: nicholas.ventredi.eu | when: Mon, 27 Jun 2016 23:02:10 GMT
Kim Ghattas: Brexit lessons for Hillary Clinton
Britain's vote to leave the EU has some American voters thinking twice about November's election
Fred Long mail: gmail@klarkzon.eu | web: fred.klarkzon.eu | when: Tue, 28 Jun 2016 01:10:10 GMT
Could pariah state Eritrea come in from the cold?
Eritrea has endured a turbulent 25-year history since independence, but there may be hope for the future, says Mary Harper.
Carl Lee mail: carl.lee@thedarkswans.com | web: carl.thedarkswans.com | when: Mon, 27 Jun 2016 20:41:56 GMT
Jeremy Bowen: Inside Falluja after IS
BBC Middle East Editor Jeremy Bowen reports from inside Falluja after IS militants were pushed out of the city.
Gregory Watson mail: gregory.watson@klarkzon.eu | web: gregory.klarkzon.eu | when: Mon, 27 Jun 2016 09:43:23 GMT
Nick Robinson: UK leadership gap in risky times
A leadership gap has opened up at a dangerous time for the UK, says Nick Robinson.
Anthony Simmons mail: anthony.simmons@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: anthony.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Mon, 27 Jun 2016 15:59:40 GMT
Five models for post-Brexit UK trade
Norway, Switzerland, Canada or Singapore? What approach should the UK take to trade deals with the EU and others, once it leaves the European bloc?
Donald Garcia mail: gmail@innovation-km.com | web: donald.innovation-km.com | when: Mon, 27 Jun 2016 11:34:03 GMT
Six key questions after Britain's vote to exit EU
When will it happen? Will it break up the UK? We take a look at six key questions following the UK's shock exit from the EU
Kyle Reynolds mail: kyle.reynolds@innovation-km.com | web: kyle.innovation-km.com | when: Mon, 27 Jun 2016 09:37:07 GMT
Brexit: What happens now?
The UK has voted to leave the EU. Here is what is likely to happen next.
Kyle Cox mail: kyle.cox@geheime.club | web: kyle.geheime.club | when: Sun, 26 Jun 2016 01:15:28 GMT
How Brexit will affect US-UK relations
PJ Crowley considers the future of the "special relationship" between the US and the UK after the British vote to leave the EU.
Douglas Ellis mail: douglas.ellis@klarkzon.eu | web: douglas.klarkzon.eu | when: Sat, 25 Jun 2016 00:36:12 GMT
Brexit: 'An unprecedented geopolitical shift'
The result of the EU referendum puts Britain on a precipice where it has never been before, writes historian Lord Peter Hennessy.
Glenn Harris mail: glenn.harris@thedarkswans.com | web: glenn.thedarkswans.com | when: Fri, 24 Jun 2016 08:28:23 GMT
Brexit: Five key areas to watch on the economy
Now that the British public has voted for Brexit, what exactly will be the economic effects? Here are five areas where experts say we should pay close attention.
Philip West mail: philip.west@affablyhomonym.com | web: philip.affablyhomonym.com | when: Mon, 27 Jun 2016 14:06:27 GMT
Nightscapes
A selection of winners in the International Earth & Sky Photo Contest, The World at Night’s (TWAN) annual photography competition.
Walter Harrison mail: walter.harrison@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: walter.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Wed, 22 Jun 2016 13:55:33 GMT
Your pictures
Each week, we publish a gallery of readers' pictures on a set theme. This week, we asked for your pictures on the theme of "flowers".
Alfred Mcdonald mail: alfred.mcdonald@thedarkswans.com | web: alfred.thedarkswans.com | when: Sat, 25 Jun 2016 01:33:26 GMT
Week in pictures: 18-24 June 2016
A selection of the best news photographs from around the world, taken over the past week.
Glenn Dixon mail: glenn.dixon@geheime.club | web: glenn.geheime.club | when: Wed, 22 Jun 2016 13:01:20 GMT
Pretoria burns
Pictures of violent protests near South Africa's capital, Pretoria, prompted by anger at the ANC's choice of a mayoral candidate.
Kenneth Cox mail: kenneth.cox@hockeymail.de | web: kenneth.hockeymail.de | when: Wed, 22 Jun 2016 11:03:09 GMT
Muddy arrivals
Glastonbury festival-goers are not deterred by the mud and rain.
Roy Clark mail: roy.clark@daftest.website | web: roy.daftest.website | when: Tue, 28 Jun 2016 10:59:55 GMT
Euro 2016: Gareth Southgate should not be next England boss, says Harry Redknapp
Harry Redknapp says the idea that Gareth Southgate is favourite to succeed Roy Hodgson as England manager is "scary".
Daniel Gibson mail: daniel.gibson@affablyhomonym.com | web: daniel.affablyhomonym.com | when: Tue, 28 Jun 2016 08:50:13 GMT
Euro 2016 Catch-Up: England exit, Italy impress
Catch up with all the highlights from Euro 2016 as England suffer an embarrassing exit at the hands of Iceland.
Donald Phillips mail: yahoo@hockeymail.de | web: donald.hockeymail.de | when: Tue, 28 Jun 2016 14:21:43 GMT
Euro 2016: Chris Gunter defends Wales over England v Iceland celebration
Defender Chris Gunter defends Wales' celebrations after Iceland beat England, saying "it wasn't meant as a lack of respect".
Todd Lee mail: todd.lee@hockeymail.de | web: todd.hockeymail.de | when: Tue, 28 Jun 2016 02:08:58 GMT
Inside Porton Down
Dr Michael Mosley investigates Britain's most secretive and controversial military research base, Porton Down, on its 100th anniversary.
Mark Washington mail: google@geheime.club | web: mark.geheime.club | when: Tue, 28 Jun 2016 08:07:37 GMT
Vote refrain
The media is full of Brexit-related stories. But what other news - serious and not-so-serious - might have fallen under the radar?
Mark Martinez mail: mark.martinez@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: mark.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Tue, 28 Jun 2016 07:12:29 GMT
Real to Reel
Remembering a century of war films at the Imperial War Museum in London - from 1 July 2016 to 8 January 2017.
Steven Robinson mail: steven.robinson@geheime.club | web: steven.geheime.club | when: Tue, 28 Jun 2016 04:05:37 GMT
Brits wanted
As businesses grapple with how to respond to Brexit, Germany's capital is keen to open new doors to Britain's tech-savvy talent pool.
Mark Rivera mail: mark.rivera@horse-d.eu | web: mark.horse-d.eu | when: Mon, 27 Jun 2016 23:33:55 GMT
Say what?
Tech firms promise auto-translation services that are near-instantaneous and accurate, but can businesses really rely on them?
Nynke Van der louw mail: nvdlouw@yahoo.com | web: http://greatestcamps.nl/ | when: Tue, 28 Jun 2016 13:06:09 GMT
Sterling slides
With the pound falling to its lowest level in more than 30 years after Brexit, who are the groups directly affected?
Clarence Washington mail: clarence.washington@horse-d.eu | web: clarence.horse-d.eu | when: Tue, 28 Jun 2016 02:34:51 GMT
Indestructible ghost
Artist Anya Gallaccio's "first permanent public work" sees her create a "ghost tree" from stainless steel.
Walter Washington mail: gmail@horse-d.eu | web: walter.horse-d.eu | when: Mon, 27 Jun 2016 23:37:41 GMT
Naked for the nation
Belarusians strip off at work after their president calls on the nation to "undress and sweat" for the economy.
Ryan Cox mail: ryan.cox@ventredi.eu | web: ryan.ventredi.eu | when: Mon, 27 Jun 2016 23:37:55 GMT
'There were bullet holes'
Paul Srivorakul started his business in the middle of a coup and it thrived, but what's the best way for firms to cope with uncertainty?
Shawn Garcia mail: shawn.garcia@pulpfrictions.com | web: shawn.pulpfrictions.com | when: Tue, 28 Jun 2016 00:06:19 GMT
The African Brexiteers
In our series of letters from African journalists, film-maker and columnist Farai Sevenzo looks at why some Africans living in the UK wanted to leave the European Union.
Brian Gibson mail: gmail@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: brian.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Tue, 28 Jun 2016 14:43:05 GMT
Conservative leader: Who might succeed David Cameron?
Who are the main contenders to succeed David Cameron as Conservative Party leader and prime minister.
Jeff Turner mail: jeff.turner@pulpfrictions.com | web: jeff.pulpfrictions.com | when: Tue, 28 Jun 2016 14:17:03 GMT
Will Leave keep its promises?
Reality Check looks at some of the claims and promises made during the campaign by Leave campaigners who now appear to have modified their positions.
Harold Reynolds mail: harold.reynolds@hockeymail.de | web: harold.hockeymail.de | when: Fri, 24 Jun 2016 14:36:29 GMT
All you need to know on vote implications
A guide to the UK's decision to leave the European Union following an historic referendum.
Anthony Mcdonald mail: anthony.mcdonald@pulpfrictions.com | web: anthony.pulpfrictions.com | when: Mon, 27 Jun 2016 13:59:54 GMT
EU Referendum: Five changes to your finances following the vote
The UK's vote to leave the EU has had an immediate effect on some elements of our finances - but not all. Here's what has changed.
Douglas Evans mail: douglas.evans@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: douglas.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Mon, 27 Jun 2016 14:16:08 GMT
Reality Check: Does the UK have to trigger Article 50?
Chancellor George Osborne says the UK does not have to start the formal process of leaving the EU until a time of its choosing. Is he right?
Roy Hughes mail: roy.hughes@pulpfrictions.com | web: roy.pulpfrictions.com | when: Mon, 27 Jun 2016 12:08:30 GMT
Lessons from history for Europe's future
As European leaders meet this week to find a way forward from the UK’s decision to leave the EU, James Naughtie surveys the mood in France.
Jesse Butler mail: jesse.butler@horse-d.eu | web: jesse.horse-d.eu | when: Mon, 27 Jun 2016 12:49:40 GMT
Reality Check: Could there be free trade without free movement?
Chris Grayling says: "We need a free trade agreement with the European Union, which allows us to control the flow of people into and out of the country." Is that realistic?
Ryan Fisher mail: ryan.fisher@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: ryan.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Mon, 27 Jun 2016 09:04:56 GMT
'Go back home' - reports of backlash after vote
Since the EU referendum results revealed the UK voted Leave, reports online have emerged of an anti-foreign sentiment.
Carl Cruz mail: yahoo@innovation-km.com | web: carl.innovation-km.com | when: Sat, 25 Jun 2016 15:07:38 GMT
Voting against the tide: 'I feel very much in a minority'
What's it like to vote against the trend of your area?
more